More Social Media (for now)

The end of the semester is here, and my thoughts are turning to planning next year’s courses. This means that I will likely be on social media a bit more for the planning phase. The feedback is invaluable, I love hearing other people’s ideas, and I miss you all!

That said, the norm for me is now going to be “no social media.” It was really nice to not have to cede a small portion of my brain to wondering about it, checking it, and wondering when it is going to get its next hit of dopamine. I think the on-going plan will be to be on social media (really, Google Plus) for May and part of June, and off for the rest of the year.

Leave a Reply

