A Google Appointments Replacement

I am planning on doing some oral exams in my classes, and I previously used Google Appointments to do this. Unfortunately, Google Appointments is no longer available.

Instead, I plan on taking Jack Dougherty’s advice and use YouCanBook.me to schedule the oral exams. Dougherty gives a very detailed explanation on how to use this service in the previous link. I will write about how it works when the time comes.

(Disclaimer: I have not been contacted by YouCanBook.Me, and I have no affiliation with them).

Tags: ,

8 Responses to “A Google Appointments Replacement”

  1. Andy "SuperFly" Rundquist Says:

    it’s too bad you’re not a google school. The ed-version of the google environment (like my school’s) still allows google appointment slots.

  2. gasstationwithoutpumps Says:

    I’ve found signupgenius.com to work fairly well for signing up for slots for advising or exams. It is also useful for things like limited-capacity seminars, where you need to have people sign up in advance.

  3. Scheduling Large and Small | Solvable by Radicals Says:

    […] for next semester. I decided to use the Google Appointments replacement youcanbook.me, which I have written about before. This has worked ridiculously well, and it has saved me a lot of […]

  4. Deep Work: youcanbook.me | Solvable by Radicals Says:

    […] second thing I did was to finally switch to youcanbook.me to book my office hours.  For the last eight years or so, I have not had scheduled office hours.  I did this because I […]

Leave a Reply

